In stock

SKU: 5024545821116 Categories: , Tags: ,


‘Island’ is a collaboration between Ana da Silva and Japanese electronic musician Phew. A bracing odyssey in industrial noise, the album is full of absorbing textures, tactile beats, and a masterfully dynamic compositional style. Each cavernous track feels like a conversation, and out of the ominous dark comes a generative hope. Ana and Phew contribute pointillist bits of spoken word in each other’s native tongues of Portuguese and Japanese, reflecting on isolation, friendship, and nature.

Disc 1
1. Islands – Ana Da Silva & Phew
2. Strong Winds – Ana Da Silva & Phew
3. Conversation – Ana Da Silva & Phew
4. Bom Tempo – Ana Da Silva & Phew
5. Stay Away – Ana Da Silva & Phew
Disc 2
1. Here to There – Ana Da Silva & Phew
2. Konnichiwa! – Ana Da Silva & Phew
3. The Fear Song – Ana Da Silva & Phew
4. Dark But Bright – Ana Da Silva & Phew

Additional information


Vinyl / 12" Album

Artist Name

Ana Da Silva & Phew

Release Date



There are no reviews yet.

Be the first to review “Island”

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *