John Coltrane – Ballads


59 in stock

SKU: 8436542012416 Category: Tag:


‘Ballads’ is a special Coltrane masterpiece and consistent best-seller, recorded in December 1961 with Coltrane’s classic quartet-pianist McCoy Tyner, bassist Jimmy Garrison, and drummer Elvin Jones-. When asked why such an undertaking, Coltrane replied, ‘variety’. The recording captures the famed John Coltrane Quartet in a performance of timeless ballads. Coltrane was one of jazz’s greatest ballad players, and his lyrical gifts are in sharp relief here.

Disc 1
1. Say It (Over and Over Again) – John Coltrane
2. You Don’t Know What Love Is – John Coltrane
3. Too Young to Go Steady – John Coltrane
4. All Or Nothing at All – John Coltrane
5. I Wish I Knew – John Coltrane
6. What’s New? – John Coltrane
7. It’s Easy to Remember – John Coltrane
8. Nancy (With the Laughing Face) – John Coltrane
9. Greensleeves (Bonus Track) – John Coltrane

Additional information


Vinyl / 12" Remastered Album

Artist Name

John Coltrane

Release Date



There are no reviews yet.

Be the first to review “John Coltrane – Ballads”

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *