The Human League – Secrets (Half-speed Master Edition)


4 in stock

SKU: 5014797909434 Categories: , Tags: ,


Following a greatest hits compilation in the late ’90s the Human League signed to the Papillon label. The line-up of Philip Oakey, Susan Sulley and Joanne Catherall recorded the ‘Secrets’ album, with keyboard player Neil Sutton, who co-wrote most of the songs with Oakey, and programmer David Beevers providing the trademark Human League sound. The album’s release in 2001 was preceded by the single ‘All I Ever Wanted’, but both the single and album lost promotion and sales when Papillon ran into financial difficulties and was closed shortly after the album’s release. This 2LP new edition has been expertly mastered by Cicely Balston at AIR Mastering from the original stereo tapes using precision half-speed mastering. Half-speed mastering is a vinyl cutting technique that improves groove accuracy and transient information creating an incredibly detailed stereo image with a natural high frequency response. Presented in its original sleeve, pressed on 2 x 180 gram heavyweight black vinyl, featuring an obi strip and housed in a poly-lined inner sleeve, with all the lyrics and credits on the 4 page insert.

Disc 1
1. All I Ever Wanted (Dave Bascombe Mix) – The Human League (3.31)
2. Nervous – The Human League (2.04)
3. Love Me Madly? – The Human League (4.08)
4. Shameless – The Human League (3.55)
5. 122.3 BPM – The Human League (1.39)
6. Never Give Your Heart – The Human League (3.48)
7. Ran – The Human League (0.49)
8. The Snake – The Human League (4.25)
9. Ringinglow – The Human League (3.23)
Disc 2
1. Liar – The Human League (3.21)
2. Lament – The Human League (1.12)
3. Reflections – The Human League (6.37)
4. Brute – The Human League (2.26)
5. Sin City – The Human League (4.23)
6. Release – The Human League (1.58)
7. You’ll Be Sorry – The Human League (4.00)

Additional information


Vinyl / 12" Album

Artist Name

The Human League

Release Date



There are no reviews yet.

Be the first to review “The Human League – Secrets (Half-speed Master Edition)”

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *