Peter Tosh – Legalize It:


2 in stock

SKU: 0889853443413 Category: Tag:


Originally released in 1976, ‘Legalize It’ was Peter Tosh’s debut album and, following years spent as a core member of The Wailers, announced with a bold statement his arrival as a solo artist. Although famous for its title track’s celebration and promotion of the usage of marijuana, the album mixes Tosh’s political stance – attacking the hypocritical ‘shitstem’ and the brutality of the Jamaican police – with humour and melodic infectiousness.

Disc 1
1. Legalize It – Peter Tosh
2. Burial – Peter Tosh
3. Whatcha Gonna Do – Peter Tosh
4. No Sympathy – Peter Tosh
5. Why Must I Cry – Peter Tosh
6. Igziabeher (Let Jah Be Praised) – Peter Tosh
7. Ketchy Shuby – Peter Tosh
8. Till Your Well Runs Dry – Peter Tosh
9. Brand New Second Hand – Peter Tosh
Disc 2
1. Burial (Dub Version) – Peter Tosh
2. Whatcha Gonna Do (Shajahshoka Dub Plate) – Peter Tosh
3. Igziabeher (Let Jah Be Praised) [Shajahshoka Dub Plate] – Peter Tosh
4. Second Hand (Shajahshoka Dub Plate) – Peter Tosh
5. Burial (Dub Version) – Peter Tosh
6. Legalize It (Dub Version) – Peter Tosh

Additional information


Vinyl / 12" Album

Artist Name

Peter Tosh

Release Date



There are no reviews yet.

Be the first to review “Peter Tosh – Legalize It:”

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *