Johnny Cash – Now, There Was a Song!


21 in stock

SKU: 8436542015349 Category: Tag:


‘Now, There Was a Song!’, long unavailable on vinyl, was Cash’s fourth LP for Columbia Records, originally released in December 1960. This quintessential album gave Johnny Cash a chance to pay tribute to his own musical influences and the songs that made country music great. Songs like Hank Williams’ ‘I’m So Lonesome I Could Cry’ (1947), Ernest Tubb’s ‘I Will Miss You When You Go’ (1952) and Hank Thompson’s ‘Honky Tonk Girl’ (1954), all of which influenced Cash in his own early development as an artist and performer. These aren’t just covers, they’re songs that Cash very much made his own.

Disc 1
1. Seasons of My Heart – Johnny Cash
2. I Feel Better All Over – Johnny Cash
3. I Couldn’t Keep from Crying – Johnny Cash
4. Time Changes Everything – Johnny Cash
5. My Shoes Keep Walking Back to You – Johnny Cash
6. I’d Just Be Fool Enough (To Fall) – Johnny Cash
7. It’s Just About Time (Bonus Track) – Johnny Cash
8. Transfusion Blues – Johnny Cash
9. Why Do You Punish Me? – Johnny Cash
10. I Will Miss You When You Go – Johnny Cash
11. I’m So Lonesome I Could Cry – Johnny Cash
12. Just One More – Johnny Cash
13. Honky-tonk Girl – Johnny Cash
14. Oh Lonesome Me (Bonus Track) – Johnny Cash

Additional information


Vinyl / 12" Album

Artist Name

Johnny Cash

Release Date



There are no reviews yet.

Be the first to review “Johnny Cash – Now, There Was a Song!”

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *