Bill Evans – New Jazz Conceptions


16 in stock

SKU: 8435723700456 Category: Tag:


‘New Jazz Conceptions’ was Bill Evans’ first studio album recorded under his own name. The album primarily showcases Evans in a trio format (with Teddy Kotick on bass, and Paul Motian on drums), but also contains three solo piano tracks, one of which is Evans’ earliest recording ever of his legendary composition ‘Waltz for Debby’.

Disc 1
1. I Love You – Bill Evans
2. Five – Bill Evans
3. I Got It Bad and Than Ain’t Good – Bill Evans
4. Conception – Bill Evans
5. Easy Living – Bill Evans
6. Displacement – Bill Evans
7. Speak Low – Bill Evans
8. Waltz for Debby – Bill Evans
9. Our Delight – Bill Evans
10. My Romance – Bill Evans
11. No Cover, No Minimum – Bill Evans
12. I Got It Bad and That Ain’t Good (Quartet Version) (Bonus Track) – Bill Evans

Additional information


Vinyl / 12" Album

Artist Name

Bill Evans

Release Date



There are no reviews yet.

Be the first to review “Bill Evans – New Jazz Conceptions”

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *