Modest Mouse – Good News for People Who Love Bad News


1 in stock

SKU: 0196588302817 Categories: , , Tags: ,


‘Good News for People Who Love Bad News’ offers a unique blend of existential lyricism and innovative soundscapes. The album, viewed as an alternative classic in the early 2000s, continues to resonate with listeners years later. In addition to the hit songs ‘Float On’ and ‘Ocean Breathes Salty’, the 20th Anniversary edition opaque baby pink and opaque spring green 2LP includes an alternative album cover, 8-page booklet and five brand new remixes from the likes of Poolside, Jacknife Lee, Dan the Automator and more.

Disc 1
1. Horn Intro – Modest Mouse
2. The World at Large – Modest Mouse
3. Float On – Modest Mouse
4. Ocean Breathes Salty – Modest Mouse
5. Dig Your Grave – Modest Mouse
6. Bury Me With It – Modest Mouse
7. Dance Hall – Modest Mouse
8. Bukowski – Modest Mouse
9. This Devil’s Workday – Modest Mouse
10. The View – Modest Mouse
11. Satin in a Coffin – Modest Mouse
Disc 2
1. Interlude (Milo) – Modest Mouse
2. Blame It On the Tetons – Modest Mouse
3. Black Cadillacs – Modest Mouse
4. One Chance – Modest Mouse
5. The Good Times Are Killing Me – Modest Mouse
6. The World at Large (Enough Love to Kill Us All Remix) (Bonus Track) – Modest Mouse
7. Float On (Dan the Automator Remix) (Bonus Track) – Modest Mouse
8. Ocean Breathes Salty (Poolside Remix)| (Bonus Track) – Modest Mouse
9. Bury Me With It (Jacknife Lee Remix) (Bonus Track) – Modest Mouse
10. One Chance (Dennis Herring Remix) (Bonus Track) – Modest Mouse

Additional information


Vinyl / 12" Album Coloured Vinyl (Limited Edition)

Artist Name

Modest Mouse

Release Date



There are no reviews yet.

Be the first to review “Modest Mouse – Good News for People Who Love Bad News”

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *