Patsy Cline – Greatest Hits


In stock

SKU: 5060397602596 Category: Tag:


Patsy Cline was the first true Queen of Country, putting down markers in a male-dominated musical world for the likes of Kitty Wells, Brenda Lee and Loretta Lynn. She is now revered by a new generation of performers. Invited to sing on American television’s Arthur Godfrey Talent Scouts show, the show’s producers insisted she sing ‘Walkin’ After Midnight’. The standing ovation it won from the studio audience told its own story, and a number 12 pop hit resulted. She came back strongly, recording another crossover hit in ‘Crazy’, written by Willie Nelson. It became her biggest seller, reaching number 9 in the Billboard pop listing that October. Other 1962-vintage tracks featured here are ‘She’s Got You’, ‘When I Get Thru With You (You’ll Love Me Too)’ and ‘So Wrong’, show an artist at the top of her game. But while 1962 would bring more acclaim, the story ended for Patsy Cline all too soon. However, her recordings ensure Patsy’s name lives on through her songs ‘Heartaches’, ‘You’re Stronger Than Me’, ‘Lonely Street’, ‘Stop, Look and Listen’, ‘Why Can’t He Be You’, ‘You Belong to Me’, ‘Strange’ and the Hank Williams cover ‘Your Cheatin’ Heart’.

Disc 1
1. Walkin’ After Midnight – Patsy Cline
2. Crazy – Patsy Cline
3. Heartaches – Patsy Cline
4. She’s Got You – Patsy Cline
5. When I Get Thru With You (You’ll Love Me Too) – Patsy Cline
6. You’re Stronger Than Me – Patsy Cline
7. Lonely Street – Patsy Cline
8. I Fall to Pieces – Patsy Cline
9. Stop, Look and Listen – Patsy Cline
10. Your Cheatin’ Heart – Patsy Cline
11. Why Can’t He Be You – Patsy Cline
12. So Wrong – Patsy Cline
13. You Belong to Me – Patsy Cline
14. Strange – Patsy Cline

Additional information


Vinyl / 12" Album

Artist Name

Patsy Cline

Release Date



There are no reviews yet.

Be the first to review “Patsy Cline – Greatest Hits”

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *