In stock

SKU: 5014797905269 Categories: , Tags: ,


Aged only 15, Lulu burst onto the pop scene in May 1964 with ‘Shout’, her unforgettable cover of the Isley Brothers’ timeless favourite. On EMI’s Columbia label she enjoyed a string of hits produced by Mickie Most, including US #1 ‘To Sir With Love’, ‘The Boat That I Row’, ‘Me, The Peaceful Heart’, ‘I’m A Tiger’, and the joint winner of 1969’s Eurovision Song Contest, ‘Boom Bang-A-Bang’. After Lulu recorded the title song for James Bond film ‘The Man With the Golden Gun’, David Bowie produced her versions of his songs ‘Watch That Man’ and ‘The Man Who Sold the World’, the latter a UK #3 hit. In 1993 her collaboration with Take That on ‘Relight My Fire’ reached #1. This 13-track set contains her best-loved hits.

Disc 1
1. Shout – Lulu & The Luvvers
2. Leave a Little Love – Lulu
3. To Sir With Love – Lulu
4. The Boat That I Row – Lulu
5. Boy – Lulu
6. Let’s Pretend – Lulu
7. Me, the Peaceful Heart – Lulu
8. I’m a Tiger – Lulu
9. Boom Bang-a-bang – Lulu
10. The Man With the Golden Gun – Lulu
11. The Man Who Sold the World – Lulu
12. Watch That Man – Lulu
13. Relight My Fire (Feat. Lulu) [radio Version] – Take That

Additional information


Vinyl / 12" Album

Artist Name


Release Date



There are no reviews yet.

Be the first to review “Gold”

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *