Curtis Mayfield – Curtis


4 in stock

SKU: 0081227965570 Categories: , Tags: ,


‘Curtis’ is the debut album by American soul musician Curtis Mayfield, originally released in September 1970. The musical styles of ‘Curtis’ moved further away from the pop-soul sounds of Mayfield’s previous group The Impressions and featured more of a funk and psychedelic-influenced sound. The album’s subject matter incorporates political and social concerns of the time.

Disc 1
1. (Don’t Worry) If There’s a Hell Below, We’re All Going to Go – Curtis Mayfield (7.43)
2. The Other Side of Town – Curtis Mayfield (3.59)
3. The Makings of You – Curtis Mayfield (3.38)
4. We the People Who Are Darker Than Blue – Curtis Mayfield (6.02)
5. Move On Up – Curtis Mayfield (8.49)
6. Miss Black America – Curtis Mayfield (2.55)
7. Wild and Free – Curtis Mayfield (3.13)
8. Give It Up – Curtis Mayfield (3.40)

Additional information


Vinyl / 12" Album

Artist Name

Curtis Mayfield

Release Date



There are no reviews yet.

Be the first to review “Curtis Mayfield – Curtis”

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *