One from the Heart


32 in stock

SKU: 8719262023437 Categories: , Tags: ,


‘One From The Heart’ is the soundtrack album to the 1982 American musical romantic drama film of the same title, which was co-written and directed by Francis Ford Coppola. The film is set entirely in Las Vegas and stars Frederic Forrest, Teri Garr, Raul Julia, Nastassja Kinski, Lainie Kazan and Harry Dean Stanton. The soundtrack is composed by Tom Waits, who has been actively making music since 1971 and influenced many musicians. For the soundtrack he teamed up with singer Crystal Gayle, who performed either solo or in duets with Waits. The album was nominated for an Academy Award for Original Music Score. ‘One From The Heart’ is available as a 40th anniversary edition of 2500 individually numbered copies on translucent pink coloured vinyl.

Disc 1
1. Opening Montage: Tom’s Piano Intro/Once Upon a Town/The Wages of Love – Tom Waits and Crystal Gayle (5.15)
2. Is There Any Way Out of This Dream? – Crystal Gayle
3. Picking Up After You – Tom Waits and Crystal Gayle
4. Old Boyfriends – Crystal Gayle
5. Broken Bicycles – Tom Waits
6. I Beg Your Pardon – Tom Waits
7. Little Boy Blue – Tom Waits
8. Instrumental Montage: The Tango/Circus Girl – Various Performers
9. You Can’t Unring a Bell – Tom Waits
10. This One’s from the Heart – Tom Waits and Crystal Gayle
11. Take Me Home – Tom Waits and Crystal Gayle
12. Presents – Various Performers

Additional information


Vinyl / 12" Album Coloured Vinyl

Artist Name

Tom Waits and Crystal Gayle

Release Date



There are no reviews yet.

Be the first to review “One from the Heart”

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *