Keith Jarrett – Treasure Island


2 in stock

SKU: 0600753630488 Category: Tag:


‘Treasure Island’, released in early 1974, was the second of two albums pianist and composer Keith Jarrett recorded for Impulse Records. The band consisted of Jarrett on piano and soprano saxophone, Dewey Redman on tenor, bassist Charlie Haden, and drummer Paul Motian. In addition to the quartet, guitarist Sam Brown contributes to a pair of cuts here as Guilherme Franco and Danny Johnson add percussion to the mix.

Disc 1
1. The Rich (And the Poor) – Keith Jarrett (9.23)
2. Blue Streak – Keith Jarrett (2.33)
3. Fullsuvollivus (Fools of All of Us) – Keith Jarrett (6.29)
4. Treasure Island – Keith Jarrett (4.13)
5. Introduction and Yaqui Indian Folk Song – Keith Jarrett (2.17)
6. Le Mistral – Keith Jarrett (9.24)
7. Angles (Without Edges) – Keith Jarrett (5.22)
8. Sister Fortune – Keith Jarrett (4.29)

Additional information


Vinyl / 12" Album

Artist Name

Keith Jarrett

Release Date



There are no reviews yet.

Be the first to review “Keith Jarrett – Treasure Island”

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *