Arthur Verocai – Arthur Verocai


23 in stock

SKU: 7119691243818 Categories: , Tags: ,


Recorded at Studio Somil, Rio De Janeiro in 1972, the album was produced, arranged, directed by the self-taught, Arthur Verocai. Previously he had worked on many records in various capacities, with artists including Jorge Ben, Ivan Lins and Celia, this album gave him the chance to do his thing in it’s most pure form. The 29 minute masterpiece, perfect in it’s arrangement and fusion of sonics, epitomises the sound of Brazil at the time.

Disc 1
1. Cabloco – Arthur Verocai
2. Pelas Sombras – Arthur Verocai
3. Sylvia – Arthur Verocai
4. Presente Grego – Arthur Verocai
5. Dedicada a Ela – Arthur Verocai
6. Seriado – Arthur Verocai
7. Na Boca Do Sol – Arthur Verocai
8. Velho Papente – Arthur Verocai
9. O Mapa – Arthur Verocai
10. Karina (Domingo No Grajau) – Arthur Verocai

Additional information


Vinyl / 12" Album

Artist Name

Arthur Verocai

Release Date



There are no reviews yet.

Be the first to review “Arthur Verocai – Arthur Verocai”

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *