Chuck Berry – After School Session


2 in stock

SKU: 8436544170138 Category: Tag:


This quintessential reissue of Chuck Berry’s magnificent debut album, ‘After School Session’, originally released in May 1957 by Chess Records, is one of the all-time cornerstones of rock & roll, and a truly representative sampler of Berry in his prime. ‘After School Session’ was only the second long-playing album from Chess Records. The title was intended to attract his teen audience in the most innocent of terms, but also subtly invoked more daring ‘extra-curricular’ activity in its blues and ballads, and older, post-teen concerns.

Disc 1
1. Schoolday (Ring Ring Goes the Bell) – Chuck Berry
2. Deep Feeling – Chuck Berry
3. Too Much Monkey Business – Chuck Berry
4. Wee Wee Hours – Chuck Berry
5. Roly Poly – Chuck Berry
6. No Money Down – Chuck Berry
7. Maybelline – Chuck Berry
8. Rock & Roll Music – Chuck Berry
9. Brown Eyed Handsome Man – Chuck Berry
10. Berry Pickin’ – Chuck Berry
11. Together We Will Always Be – Chuck Berry
12. Havana Moon – Chuck Berry
13. Down Bound Train – Chuck Berry
14. Drifting Heart – Chuck Berry
15. Sweet Little Sixteen – Chuck Berry
16. Thirty Days (To Come Back Home) – Chuck Berry

Additional information


Vinyl / 12" Album

Artist Name

Chuck Berry

Release Date



There are no reviews yet.

Be the first to review “Chuck Berry – After School Session”

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *