Various Artists – Punk Elää 3: Ne Tekee Meistä Tähtiä


In stock

SKU: 6430077090224 Categories: , Tags: ,


The third box set, ‘Ne Tekee Meistä Tähtiä’ offers three replicas of privately pressed Finnish punk seven inches from 1980. Brups started in Vaasa in the late 1970s. The band occasionally played shows around the Vaasa area, and even performed their song ‘Rampton’ on national television. The lead singer moved to Sweden in 1982, and eventually the band split up. Brups returned in 2000 with a new lineup, but this highly sought after single is the only thing they originally released in 1980. Nirvana started in Ruovesi in 1976. In their early days the band mostly played cover songs, and performed live in Ruovesi and surrounding cities. In 1980 the self-released singles from Finnish punk and new wave bands inspired Nirvana to make their own record, which is included in this box set.

Disc 1
1. Rampton – Brups
2. Ne Tekee Meist„ T„hti„ – Brups
Disc 2
1. Kielletyt Leikit – Nirvana
2. Kuljen Kaupungilla – Nirvana
Disc 3
1. Antero – Outo El„m„
2. ANC – Outo El„m„

Additional information


Vinyl / 7" Single Box Set

Artist Name

Various Artists

Release Date



There are no reviews yet.

Be the first to review “Various Artists – Punk Elää 3: Ne Tekee Meistä Tähtiä”

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *