Too Hot to Handle


In stock

SKU: 8719262023536 Categories: , Tags: ,


The American-based funk/disco band Heatwave formed in 1975 and its lineup originally consisted of Johnnie Wilder Jr., Rod Temperton, Roy Carter, Mario Mantese, Ernest (Bilbo) Berger and Eric Johns. Their most popular hits include ‘Boogie Nights’ and ‘Always and Forever’, which both feature on the 1976 debut album ‘Too Hot to Handle’.

Disc 1
1. Too Hot to Handle – Heatwave
2. Boogie Nights – Heatwave
3. Ain’t No Half Steppin’ – Heatwave
4. Always and Forever – Heatwave
5. Super Soul Sister – Heatwave
6. All You Do Is Dial – Heatwave
7. Lay It On Me – Heatwave
8. Sho ‘Nuff Must Be Luv – Heatwave
9. Beat Your Booty – Heatwave
10. Turn Out the Lamplight (Bonus Track) – Heatwave
11. Slip Your Disc to This (Bonus Track) – Heatwave
12. Special Offer (Bonus Track) – Heatwave
13. Boogie Nights (Single Version) (Bonus Track) – Heatwave
14. Too Hot to Handle (Single Version) (Bonus Track) – Heatwave
15. Always and Forever (Single Version) (Bonus Track) – Heatwave
16. Ain’t No Half Steppin’ (Single Version) (Bonus Track) – Heatwave
17. Boogie Nights (12″ Disco Version) (Bonus Track) – Heatwave

Additional information


Vinyl / 12" Album Coloured Vinyl (Limited Edition)

Artist Name


Release Date



There are no reviews yet.

Be the first to review “Too Hot to Handle”

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *