Summer of Love


In stock

SKU: 5430002862743 Categories: , Tags: ,


Across the ten tracks on Jess Ribeiro’s 2024 album ‘Summer of Love’, she traverses isolation, loss, tiny snatches of love, expectation versus reality, once-in-a-century pandemics and healing. It was written and recorded during a particularly unstable time, with Ribeiro living in nine different houses across a two year period, including six months in a church outside of the city, ‘That instability affected my mental health,’,she says. It also created the spark for her fourth album, on which she transfixes audiences as she digs deep into the present, past, and wanted future.

Disc 1
1. Maybe If I Wore Sunglasses Inside I Won’t Feel Tired – Jess Ribeiro
2. Everything Is Now – Jess Ribeiro
3. The Trees & Me – Jess Ribeiro
4. Paradise – Jess Ribeiro
5. Jump the Gun – Jess Ribeiro
6. Airborne – Jess Ribeiro
7. Helicopter – Jess Ribeiro
8. Summer of Love – Jess Ribeiro
9. Wake in Fright – Jess Ribeiro
10. Howl – Jess Ribeiro

Additional information

Artist Name

Jess Ribeiro

Release Date



Vinyl / 12" Album


There are no reviews yet.

Be the first to review “Summer of Love”

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *