Papercuts – Past Life Regression:


In stock

SKU: 5430002862040 Categories: , Tags: ,


Jason Quever has been releasing timeless guitar-based dream pop as Papercuts since 2004, impervious to trends or micro genres that have come and gone around him. In that regard, his contemporaries are artists like Hiss Golden Messenger, Fruit Bats, Andy Shauf or Kings of Convenience – artists who are more concerned with song craft and perfecting their sound, and less concerned with gimmicks or fitting into a specific scene. ‘Past Life Regression’ is his 2022 album and it’s a journey into the dreamier reaches of psychedelic folk-pop that digs deep into influences as wide-ranging as The west coast pop art experimental band, Spiritualized, Echo & The Bunnymen, Leonard Cohen and late ’60s pop of various flavours.

Disc 1
1. Lodger – Papercuts
2. Sinister Smile – Papercuts
3. Fade Out – Papercuts
4. I Want My Jacket Back – Papercuts
5. My Sympathies – Papercuts
6. The Strange Boys – Papercuts
7. Palm Sunday – Papercuts
8. Hypnotist – Papercuts
9. Remarry – Papercuts
10. Comb in Your Hair – Papercuts

Additional information


Vinyl / 12" Album

Artist Name


Release Date



There are no reviews yet.

Be the first to review “Papercuts – Past Life Regression:”

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *