Marillion With Friends and Orchestra


In stock

SKU: 4029759145523 Categories: , Tags: ,


British rock band Marillion, founded in 1979, have, over the course of 18 albums, become one of the most commercially successful neo-progressive rock bands of the 1980s and are still one of the most outstanding representatives of their genre. As the first of their peers, Marillion have started to embrace the potential of the Internet for both their commercial approach and to interact with their audience. In 2013, the band was even declared ‘Band of the Year’ at the second annual Prog Rock Awards. Recorded at The Racket Club and Peter Gabriel’s Real World Studios, and with a running time of almost 80 minutes, ‘With Friends from the Orchestra’ features nine classic Marillion tracks re-imagined and accompanied by the In Praise of Folly String Quartet, with Sam Morris (French Horn) and Emma Halnan (Flute).

Disc 1
1. Estonia – Marillion
2. A Collection – Marillion
3. Fantastic Place – Marillion
4. Beyond You – Marillion
5. This Strange Engine – Marillion
6. The Hollow Man – Marillion
7. The Sky Above the Rain – Marillion
8. Seasons End – Marillion
9. Ocean Cloud – Marillion

Additional information


Vinyl / 12" Album

Artist Name


Release Date



There are no reviews yet.

Be the first to review “Marillion With Friends and Orchestra”

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *