Marc Almond – I’m Not Anyone


In stock

SKU: 4099964037760 Categories: , , , Tags: ,


Alongside his status as one of the best songwriters of his generation, both in his solo career and as a member of the hugely influential Soft Cell, Marc Almond has built a reputation for being one of music’s greatest exponents of the art of the cover version. Always adept at taking a song and making it his own, Marc’s cover versions represent some of the landmarks in modern pop music – from ‘Tainted Love’ to ‘The Days of Pearly Spencer’, from ‘Something’s Gotten Hold of My Heart’ to ‘Jacky’. For his latest solo outing ‘I’m Not Anyone’, Marc has done it again, with a deeply impressive suite of impeccably chosen interpretations of gems from the likes of Don McLean, King Crimson, Paul Anka, Colin Blunstone and Mahalia Jackson. Brought together on ‘I’m Not Anyone’, the 11-strong song cycle makes for a unified, soulful experience, with a deep emotional resonance.

Disc 1
1. I’m the Light – Marc Almond
2. Reflections of My Life – Marc Almond
3. Gone With the Wind (Is My Love) – Marc Almond
4. I Talk to the Wind (Feat. Ian Anderson) – Marc Almond
5. Elusive Butterfly – Marc Almond
6. I’m Not Anyone – Marc Almond
7. Smokey Day (With Bryan Chambers) – Marc Almond
8. Trouble of the World (With Bryan Chambers) – Marc Almond
9. Look to Your Soul (With Louise Marshall) – Marc Almond
10. Chain Lightning – Marc Almond
11. Lonely Looking Sky – Marc Almond

Additional information


Vinyl / 12" Album

Artist Name

Marc Almond

Release Date



There are no reviews yet.

Be the first to review “Marc Almond – I’m Not Anyone”

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *