Glen Campbell – Live from the Troubadour:


In stock

SKU: 0843930061952 Category: Tag:


When Glen Campbell walked onstage at the Troubadour on West Hollywood’s Sunset Strip on August, 19, 2008, he was even more iconic than the legendary venue that birthed The Byrds, Buffalo Springfield, Elton John, Jackson Browne, Linda Ronstadt and the Eagles. Performing a stunning mix of songs embedded in our DNA (‘Rhinestone Cowboy,’ ‘Galveston’) and unexpected jewels from Lou Reed (‘Jesus’), Foo Fighters (‘Times Like These’), Tom Petty (‘Walls (Circus),’ ‘Angel Dream’), Paul Westerberg (‘Sadly Beautiful’) and Green Day (‘Good Riddance (Time of Your Life)’), Campbell is in fine voice and demonstrates on more than one song his dexterity, tone and emotional transparency on guitar. With a band that includes four of his children, session and live veterans from Beck, Jellyfish, Jane’s Addiction, Murphy’s Law, D Generation and Danzig, it was a night of music that explored the commonalities of genres, country-tinged arrangements and how good live music feels.

Disc 1
1. All I Want Is You – Glen Campbell
2. Sing – Glen Campbell
3. Angel Dream – Glen Campbell
4. By the Time I Get to Phoenix – Glen Campbell
5. Walls (Circus) – Glen Campbell
6. Galveston – Glen Campbell
7. Jesus – Glen Campbell
8. Gentle On My Mind – Glen Campbell
9. Sadly Beautiful – Glen Campbell
10. Good Riddance – Glen Campbell
11. Wichita Lineman – Glen Campbell
12. Grow Old With Me – Glen Campbell
13. Rhinestone Cowboy – Glen Campbell
14. Times Like These – Glen Campbell

Additional information


Vinyl / 12" Album

Artist Name

Glen Campbell

Release Date



There are no reviews yet.

Be the first to review “Glen Campbell – Live from the Troubadour:”

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *