Buena Vista Social Club Presents Omara Portuondo


In stock

SKU: 4050538498684 Categories: , Tags: ,


Debut solo album by the leading lady of the Buena Vista Social Club. Often hailed as the Billie Holiday of Cuba, Omara’s album takes as its theme, unrequited love – love lost and found, recorded in Havana with a dream band, orchestrated by Demetrio Muñiz, including Rubén González, Cachaíto López, Guajiro Mirabal and Jesus ‘Aguaje’ Ramos.

Disc 1
1. La Sitiera – Omara Portuondo (3.57)
2. He Perdido Contigo – Omara Portuondo (3.49)
3. Donde Estabas Tu? – Omara Portuondo (3.47)
4. Mariposita De Primavera – Omara Portuondo (2.54)
5. Canta Lo Sentimental – Omara Portuondo (3.26)
6. Ella Y Yo – Omara Portuondo (3.24)
7. No Me Vayas a Enganar – Omara Portuondo (2.53)
8. No Me Ilores Mas – Omara Portuondo (5.00)
9. Veinte A¤os – Omara Portuondo (4.44)
10. El Hombre Que Yo Ame (The Man I Fell in Love With) – Omara Portuondo (3.11)
11. Siempre En Mi Coraz¢n – Omara Portuondo (3.43)

Additional information


Vinyl / 12" Album

Artist Name

Omara Portuondo

Release Date



There are no reviews yet.

Be the first to review “Buena Vista Social Club Presents Omara Portuondo”

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *